Help

Updated Jan 1, 2022

Nanolens is a new way to share the moment with text, photos, or videos and pick how long it lasts. Discover trending topics, easily share to other apps, and chat with creators from all over the internet.

Pick How Long Your Post Lasts: Sharing posts is designed to feel as easy as sending a message. To pick how long a post lasts, press and hold the post button. Posts that "expire" (including stories) disappear 24 hours after they’re shared. Posts that last "forever" remain on your profile until you delete them.

Photos, Videos, Audio, or Stories: Support for all kinds of content delivered seamlessly in your feeds. Share up to 8 photos or videos in albums, text, audio recordings, or stories. Easily share your post across the web or to other apps.

Discover Curated or Trending Content: Explore trending topics, featured creators, and highlights from around the world. Follow creators you love to never miss their updates directly in your Home feed.

Customized Profiles: See profile visits, posts, followers, and learn more about your favorite creators. Share a single link for up to 12 different links to your profile on the web.

Chat: Chat with up to 32 members and share photos, videos, or audio clips. Or, start an icebreaker with 1—3 members and meet new creators.

Icons enlarged for accessibility.
When you first open Nanolens, the app always opens to the Main screen. From here, you can:

• Toggle between the Home and Discover feeds by selecting the label at the top of the navigation bar
• Swipe right to navigate to the Camera
• Create a post by tapping the Post Bar at the bottom (from left to right, the Post Bar consists of the camera, gallery, mic, text, and post buttons)
• Tap your profile photo at the top-left to access your Profile
• Tap the deliver icon at the top-left to access your Messages
• Tap the bell icon at the top-right to access your Notifications
• Tap the search icon at the top-right to Search for people, hashtags, or posts

1. At the bottom of the Main screen, tap the Post Bar's camera, gallery, mic, or text button to begin creating your post. Add a simple caption or up to 8 photos, videos, and audio clips.

2. Next, press and hold the red Post Button to activate the post options.

3. Finally, select Forever or Expiring to pick how long your post lasts and tap the Post Button again to post. The Post Button will animate based on your selection while you're editing your post. By default, all posts last forever. If you pick Expiring, the post will be inaccessible to the public after 24 hours.

* Note: The difference between a story and an expiring post is that a story is exclusively made up of photos or videos shared from the app's Camera. Also, ONLY stories will enable creators to see who viewed their story, ranked from most to least frequently viewed.

1. From the Home screen, swipe right to open the Camera. Or, tap the Post Bar's camera button at the bottom of the Main screen.

2. Next, tap the circular record button to take a photo. To record a video, press and hold the circular record button and tap again to stop recording. To share photos or videos from your Gallery to your story, select the gallery button to the right of the exit button.

3. Edit or crop your photo or video by swiping for filters, adding a caption, stickers, or photos, and more. Once you've finished, tap the checkmark icon at the bottom right of the Canvas to post to your story.

You can add up to 8 photos or videos in an album for a post. The first photo or video you share in that album will define the aspect ratio for the entire album. Unlike other products, when you share a photo or video on Nanolens, you're free to crop it to whatever size you'd like. It doesn't restrict photos or videos to a certain size and it preserves the crop size and aspect ratio of your photo or video when you share it.

You can save or share posts on Nanolens to other apps. However, we don't allow others to save photos or videos you added to your story.

Yes, but this feature access is randomized, as in, you won't have access to this all the time 😜.

Views in your story are ranked by how frequently your follower viewed them with the most frequently viewed at the top.

You receive instant push notifications for the following interactions:
• Post, reply, or message likes
• Post replies or subreplies
• Someone adds a reply to your post.
• Post or reply tags
• New follows and follow requests
• Chat messages
• Post notifications for accounts you've subscribed to

When you first open Nanolens, it always opens to the Main screen. From left to right, the Main screen is made up of the Camera, Home, and Discover feeds. At the bottom, is the Post Bar, which lets you quickly create a post. Here's a brief description of each of these main components.

Camera: This is where you can share photos or videos to your story. To edit the exposure setting of your camera, tap to focus your subject area and slide the sun icon up or down to raise or lower the exposure. When you re-focus on a subject area, the exposure will reset to its default setting. You can also configure timer settings or grid layouts for your capture preview. You can access the camera by swiping right from the Home screen.

Home: This is where you'll see posts from accounts you follow. Posts are ordered chronologically. To prevent the infinite scrolling rabbit hole, you'll see a label indicating the last post you saw before exiting the app. You can mute accounts you don't want to see in your Home or Discover feeds.

Discover: This is where you can see posts curated for you. Some posts are from accounts you follow that you might've missed. While others are from public accounts you don't follow, posts you might be interested and more. Here, you can follow creators to see their posts in your Home feed.

Yes. When you start an Icebreaker and pick your question, creators in the Chat who've enabled push notifications will be notified. They'll also know who started the Icebreaker.

Yes. Members who are tagged in a post or a reply using the "@username" pattern will receive a notification even if no one's following each other. However, if your account is private, they won't have full access to your post.

12: Instagram, Discord, Instagram, Snapchat, TikTok, Twitch, Twitter, Youtube, Spotify, Cash App, Venmo, ETH, and BTC.

To verify your account, please email us with your:
• Name:
• Username:
• Email:
• Phone Number (Optional):
• Request Reason (Optional):

Account Verification Requirements
• A legitimate profile photo of yourself on Nanolens
• Your real name on Nanolens
• Active within the last 6 months
• Account is set to public during the time of applying for verification

Nope! Explicitly sharing a post can only be done from the Post Bar or from the Camera if you're sharing a story.

* Note: Visit our Community Guidelines for more information on what's allowed and not allowed on Nanolens. To mute, block, or report an account or post, tap the More icon in a profile or a post.

Mute 🔇: When you mute an account, their content won't show up in your Home or Discover feeds. But, you'll still be following them. Nanolens' doesn't notify accounts when you've muted them.
Block 🚫: When you block an account, they won't show up anywhere in the app for both you and the account you blocked. If you're following an account and you block them, you will stop following them as well as no longer receive push notifications for their posts.
Report ❗️: Reports on Nanolens are unique, as in they can only occur once. Whenever you report another member or post, we receive emails about them so we can do our best to take action as quickly as possible.
Posts: Posts that are reported by multiple different members are explicitly indicated above the post in the app. This is done algorithmically so the public can be informed about posts that may be abuse, spam, or violating community guidelines.
Accounts: Accounts that are reported by multiple different members may be subject to being banned from the app indefinitely.